

THE INTERNATIONAL COUNCIL OF THE AERONAUTICAL SCIENCES (ICAS)

ICAS was founded by Theodore von Karman in 1957 as a non-government not-for-profit scientific organization to encourage the free international exchange of information on aeronautical research and technology.

The mission of ICAS is to provide regularly scheduled events and publications that enable a better understanding of engineering science and practice and an improved level of cooperation among aeronautical engineering professionals from around the world. ICAS currently serves as the only international support organization to representative aeronautical engineering professional societies and their members in 32 countries.

ICAS functions under three primary bodies; General Assembly (meets biennially), Executive Committee (meets at least twice each year) and Programme Committee (meets annually). ICAS holds an International Congress in the fields of Aeronautical Sciences on a biennial basis. The venue is chosen by the General Assembly and changes from Congress to Congress. Furthermore ICAS organises a thematic workshop in the year between the congresses in connection with the meeting of the Program Committee.

The ICAS Secretariat is since January 2003 hosted by the Swedish Society for Aeronautics and Astronautics (SSAA) and physically located at the Swedish Defence Research Agency (FOI) in Stockholm.

Address: ICAS Secretariat c/o FOI, SE-16490 STOCKHOLM, Sweden

Phone: +46-8.5550 3151, Fax: +46-8.5550 3397, E-mail: secr.exec@icas.org

ICAS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Officers

President: J. N. Hefner, U.S.A. Executive Secretary: A. Gustafsson, Sweden Honorary Treasurer: W. Schmidt, Germany

Chairman Programme Committee: F. Abbink, Netherlands

Past President: B. Fredriksson, Sweden

Members

R. Bengelink, USA C. Mari, France G. M. Carlomagno, Italy I. Poll, United Kingdom A. Filatyev, Russia S. Suzuki, Japan D. Müller-Wiesner, Germany M. Scott, Australia

J. Szodruch, Germany (ICAS 2006)

ICAS PROGRAMME COMMITTEE

All members of ICAS Programme Committee are listed on the ICAS Web-Site. Below are listed those who took part in the preparation meeting for ICAS 2006.

F. Abbink, Netherlands

G. A. Amiryants, Russia

J. Azevedo, Brazil

S. Baillie, Canada

J. Bayandor, Australia R. L. Bengelink, U.S.A

C. Bil, Australia

A. de Boer, Netherlands

C. Breitsamter, Germany

G. M. Carlomagno, Italy

R. R. Cosner, U.S.A.

H. Djojodihardjo, Indonesia

R. Edwards, UK

A. Filatyev, Russia

B. Fredriksson, Sweden

A. Galasso, Italy

Z. Goraj, Poland J. Green, UK

J. Hefner, U.S.A.

G. Holmberg, Sweden

J. Klement, Czech Rep.

B. Laschka, Germany

C. Mari, France

D. Mavris, U.S.A. C. Michaut, France

J.-Y. Mondon, France

M. Mulero, Spain

D.Mueller-Wiesner, Germany

M. Neamtu, Rumania

J. R. Newsom, U.S.A. M. Onorato, Italy

F. Persiani, Italy

I. Poll, United Kingdom

O. Rand, Israel

J. Rohàcs, Hungary

O. Saarela, Finland

M. L. Scott, Australia

W. Schmidt, Germany

A. Stratton, U.S.A.

S. Suzuki, Japan

J. Szodruch, Germany

S. Takagi, Japan T. Tsitinidis, Greece

T. Ueda, Japan

N. Voevodenko, Russia

Y. Z. Zhang, China

S. Ying, U.S.A.

J. Monk, South Africa

L. Faleiro, Germany K. Broichhausen, Germany

ICAS 2006 LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chairman

Prof. Joachim Szodruch

DI R

Vice Chairman

Prof. Rolf Henke **RWTH Aachen**

Honorary Chairman

Prof. Boris Laschka

TU Munich

Administrative Adviser

Peter Brandt DGI R

Financial Affairs

Hans-Peter Reerinck Diehl, BGT (retired)

Members

Dr. Detlef Müller-Wiesner

EADS

Klaus Peters EADS (retired)

Prof. Hans Josef Rath

Zarm

Carsten Holze Machtwissen.de Dr. Irene López

DGLR

Prof. Dieter Scholz

HAW Hamburg

Margret Damböck Airbus (retired)

Thorsten Schiek

Airbus

Roland Gerhards

Airbus

Hilke Fleischer **EADS**

Christoph Hettwer

Airbus

Dr. Cornelia Hillenherms

Airbus

Ralf Ressel Airbus

Felix Jung Airbus

Wolfgang Burgsmüller

ETW

Dr. Wolfgang Schmidt Daimler Chrysler (ret.)