

THE INTERNATIONAL COUNCIL OF THE AERONAUTICAL SCIENCES

ICAS was founded by Theodore von Karman in 1957 as a non-government not-for-profit scientific organization to encourage the free international exchange of information on aeronautical research and technology.

The mission of ICAS is to provide regularly scheduled events and publications that enable a better understanding of engineering science and practice and an improved level of cooperation among aeronautical engineering professionals from around the world. ICAS currently serves as the only international support organization to representative aeronautical engineering professional societies and their members in 30 countries.

ICAS functions under three primary bodies; Council (meets biennially), Executive Committee (meets at least twice each year) and Program Committee (meets annually). ICAS holds an International Congress in the fields of Aeronautical Sciences on a biennial basis. The venue is chosen by the Council and changes from Congress to Congress. Furthermore ICAS organises a thematic workshop in the year between the congresses in connection with the meeting of the Program Committee.

ICAS COUNCIL

Representatives of Member Societies

- J. Azevedo, Brazil
- I. Becuwe, Belgium
- L. M. B. C. Campos, Portugal
- S. Chernyshev, Russia
- J. Cho, Korea
- V. N. Constantinesu, Rumania
- H. Djojodihardjo, Indonesia
- Z. Goraj, Poland
- G. Holmberg, Sweden
- L. Manfriani, Switzerland
- A. Martin-Carillo, Spain
- C. Mari, France
- D. Mavris, USA
- J. Monk, South Africa
- R. Parker, United Kingdom

F. Persiani, Italy *A. Pistek*, Czech Republic *O. Rand*, Israel *B. Rasuo*, Serbia *J. Rohacs*, Hungary *O. Saarela*, Finland *M. L. Scott*, Australia *J. Stankunas*, Lithuania *J. Szodruch*, Germany *T. Tsitinidis*, Greece *T. Ueda*, Japan *L. Veldhuis*, The Netherlands *N. Youssef*, Canada *Y. Z. Zhang*, P.R. of China

ICAS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Officers

President: I. Poll, UK Executive Secretary: A. Gustafsson, Sweden Chairman Programme Committee: D. Mueller-Wiesner, Germany Treasurer: B. Fredriksson, Sweden Past President: F. Abbink, Netherlands Members

S. Baillie, Canada R. Bengelink, USA A. Filatyev, Russia J. N. Hefner, USA M. L. Scott, Australia S. Suzuki, Japan S. Ying, USA C. Mari, France (ICAS 2010)

ICAS SECRETARIAT

The ICAS Secretariat is since January 2003 hosted by the Swedish Society for Aeronautics and Astronautics (SSAA) and physically located at the Swedish Defence Research Agency (FOI) in Stockholm. Anders Gustafsson is the ICAS Executive Secretary assisted by Gunnel Backström as the ICAS Coordinator.

Address: ICAS Secretariat, c/o FOI, SE-16490 STOCKHOLM, Sweden Phone: +46-8.5550 3151, Fax: +46-8.5550 3397, E-mail: <u>secr.exec@icas.org</u>



ICAS PROGRAMME COMMITTEE

All members of ICAS Programme Committee are listed on the ICAS Web-Site. Below are listed those who took part in the preparation meeting for ICAS 2010.

- F. Abbink, Netherlands G. A. Amiryants, Russia J. Azevedo, Brazil J. Bayandor, Australia E. Belo. Brazil R. Bengelink, USA C. Bil, Australia A de Boer, Netherlands C. Breitsamter, Germany G. M. Carlomagno, Italy E. Carrera, Italy R. Cosner, USA H. Djojodihardjo, Indonesia M. Eder, USA R. Edwards, UK A. Filatyev, Russia B. Fredriksson, Sweden Y. Fu, China Z. Gao, China Z. Goraj, Poland J. Green, UK
- M. Harigae, Japan H. Helm, UK R. Henke, Germany J. Hefner, USA G. Holmberg, Sweden R. Kingcombe, UK J. Klement, Czech Rep. P. Krus, Sweden L. Manfriani, Switzerland C. Mari, France F. Mastroddi, Italy D. Mavris, USA C. Michaut, France J. Monk, South Africa M. Mulero, Spain D. Mueller-Wiesner, Germany M. Neamtu, Romania F. Persiani, Italy M. Peters, Netherlands I. Poll, UK O. Rand, Israel
- S. Ricci, Italy
- J. Rohàcs, Hungary
- M. L. Scott, Australia
- L. Smrcek, UK
- B. Stoufflet, France
- A. Stratton, USA
- S. Suzuki, Japan
- J. Szodruch, Germany
- S. Takagi, Japan
- T. Ueda, Japan
- N. Voevodenko, Russia
- T. Wan, Taiwan, China
- S. Ying, USA
- N. Youssef, Canada

From ICAS Associates:

- R. Heinrich, DLR
- P. Monclar, SAFRAN
- A. Mirzoyan, CIAM
- K. Rein-Weston, Boeing

ICAS 2010 LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chairman Christian Mari

Messier-Bugatti/SAFRAN

CEO and Finance Patrick Monclar SAFRAN R&T Directorate

Operations and Logistics Lisa Gabaldi 3AF Events Manager

Committee Members

Anne Bondiou-Clergerie (GIFAS) Giovanni M. Carlomagno (University of Naples) Loïc Chanvillard (PEGASE cluster) Jean-Jacques Dechezelles (3AF) Christian Delaveau (THALES) Henri Hurlin (Air France) Christiane Michaut (ONERA) Detlef Mueller-Wiesner (EADS) Bruno Stoufflet (Dassault Aviation) Christian Tafani (Nice Region) Jean Tensi (ENSMA Poitiers) Didier Tourrade (Airbus)