

## THE INTERNATIONAL COUNCIL OF THE AERONAUTICAL SCIENCES

ICAS was founded by Theodore von Karman in 1957 as a non-government not-for-profit scientific organization to encourage the free international exchange of information on aeronautical research and technology.

The mission of ICAS is to provide regularly scheduled events and publications that enable a better understanding of engineering science and practice and an improved level of cooperation among aeronautical engineering professionals from around the world. ICAS currently serves as the only international support organization to representative aeronautical engineering professional societies and their members in 30 countries.

ICAS functions under three primary bodies; General Assembly (meets biennially), Executive Committee (meets at least twice each year) and Program Committee (meets annually). ICAS holds an International Congress in the fields of Aeronautical Sciences on a biennial basis. The venue is chosen by the General Assembly and changes from Congress to Congress. Furthermore ICAS organises a thematic workshop in the year between the congresses in connection with the meeting of the Program Committee.

## **ICAS SECRETARIAT**

The ICAS Secretariat is since January 2003 hosted by the Swedish Society for Aeronautics and Astronautics (SSAA) and physically located at the Swedish Defence Research Agency (FOI) in Stockholm. Anders Gustafsson is the ICAS Executive Secretary assisted by Gunnel Backström as the ICAS Coordinator.

Address: ICAS Secretariat, c/o FOI, SE-16490 STOCKHOLM, Sweden Phone: +46-8.5550 3151, Fax: +46-8.5550 3397, E-mail: <u>secr.exec@icas.org</u>

# **ICAS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

#### Officers

President: F. Abbink, Netherlands Executive Secretary: A. Gustafsson, Sweden Honorary Treasurer: B. Fredriksson, Sweden Chairman Programme Committee: I. Poll, UK Past President: J. N. Hefner, U.S.A.

### Members

- R. Bengelink, USA G. M. Carlomagno, Italy A. Filatyev, Russia D. Muller-Wiesner, Germany
- S. Ying, USA (ICAS 2008)
- ICAS 2008 LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

#### **General Co-Chairs**

Susan Ying, The Boeing Company Ron Bengelink, Arizona State University

#### **Committee Members**

Jerry Hefner, retired, NASA Aubrey Stratton, retired, Lockheed Martin Ray Cosner, The Boeing Company Mike Benzakein, Ohio State University

### ATIO Coordinating Chair

Dimitri Mavris, Georgia Tech

### **ATIO Technical Co-Chairs**

Danielle Soban, Georgia Tech David Maroney, MITRE Corporation

C. Mari, France

S. Suzuki, Japan

M. Scott. Australia

#### AIAA Staff Support

Megan Halsey, Program Manager Cathy Chenevey, Event Manager Lindsay Orem, Marketing Lynne David, Registration Elizabeth Carter, ATIO Project Manager Cecilia Capece, Sponsorship & Exhibits



## **ICAS PROGRAMME COMMITTEE**

All members of ICAS Programme Committee are listed on the ICAS Web-Site. Below are listed those who took part in the preparation meeting for ICAS 2008.

- F. Abbink, Netherlands G. A. Amiryants, Russia J. Azevedo, Brazil S. Baillie, Canada J. Bayandor, Australia E. Belo, Brazil R. Bengelink, U.S.A M. Benzakein, U.S.A. C. Bil, Australia A. de Boer, Netherlands C. Breitsamter, Germany G. M. Carlomagno, Italy R. Cosner, U.S.A. R. Edwards, UK A. Filatyev, Russia B. Fredriksson, Sweden Z. Gao, China C. Golia, Italy Z. Goraj, Poland J. Green, UK J. Hefner, U.S.A.
- G. Holmberg, Sweden R. Kingcombe, UK J. Klement, Czech Rep. S. Kobyakawa, Japan J. Li, China L. Manfriani, Switzerland C. Mari, France D. Mavris, U.S.A. C. Michaut, France J.-Y. Mondon, France J. Monk. South Africa M. Mulero, Spain D. Mueller-Wiesner, Germany M. Neamtu, Rumania M. Onorato, Italy F. Persiani, Italy M. Peters, Netherlands I. Poll, United Kingdom O. Rand, Israel J. Rohàcs, Hungary O. Saarela, Finland
- M. Scott, Australia A. Stratton, U.S.A. B. Stoufflet, France S. Suzuki, Japan J. Szodruch, Germany S. Takagi, Japan T. Tsitinidis, Greece T. Ueda, Japan N. Voevodenko, Russia S. Ying, U.S.A. N. Youssef, Canada T. Wan, Taiwan, China
- Y. Z. Zhang, China

D. Soban (ATIO-coordination) I. Habibie, Indonesia

From ICAS Associates: M. Eder, Lockheed Martin C. Meier, DLR A. Mirzoyan, CIAM